Welcome to Glen Campbell Forums
Glen's time in Lindrith New Mexico (1951-1952)

I'll Be Me: Critics' Choice Awards Nomination

REMEMBERING GLEN CAMPBELL - GLEN CAMPBELL WITH CARS - GLEN CAMPBELL MUSEUM
Rockynrudy

Re: I'll Be Me: Critics' Choice Awards Nomination

Post by Rockynrudy »

CitizenFour is even money to win. Since I'll Be Me was the only nominee not on the Oscar shortlist, it is probably the longest shot. But you never know. CitizenFour, Overnighters, and to some extent, Vietnam are political in nature. Life Itself and Jodorowski's Dune are about film. I'll Be Me has a unique blend of subject matter so maybe it can stand out in enough critics' minds. (I should note - I am not a professional handicapper.)

Cowpoke

Post by Cowpoke »

So, Rockynrudy, can one say that by looking at how the various Film Critics Societies around the country voted, we can get an idea how good or bad the chances are for I'll Be Me to win the Critics Choice Award?

You were right by the way, the Phoenix Film Critics did give the Phoenix Film Critics Society 2012 Award for best documentary to I'll Be Me. Thanks!

http://phoenixfilmcriticssociety.org" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I'm a carefree, range ridin', driftin' cowpoke...
Rockynrudy

Post by Rockynrudy »